UB40

Now playing in the wagon

Every hour every day I’m learning more

The more I learn the less I know about before

The less I know the more I want to look around –  

 UB40 – Unemployment Benefit 40 – this is a form issued by the ministry of Employment in the UK and also the name of the UK reggae band.

The main singers are Ali and Robin Campbell, James Brown, Earl Falconer, Norman Hassan, Astro, Micheal Virtue & Brian Travers.

Hits include

  • Rat in Mi Kitchen
  • Red Red Wine
  • In Kingston Town
  • Where did I go Wrong
  • Dont break my heart
  • Falling in love with you
  • All I want to Do
  • I got you babe

They are sueing Paris Hilton for plagiarism, as her hit single sounds  a lot like In Kingston town.

Trivia: Ali Campbell bought the troupes first instruments from compensation received for a succesful bar brawl!